Leicestershire And Rutland Family History Society

  Established 20 September 1974   Reg. Charity No 518870   Member Of The F.F.H.S   ©LRFHS Feb 2015


Leicestershire & Rutland Family History Society

Unit 4B, Pilot House

King Street

Leicester LE1 6RN

Telephone 0116 2857211

E-Mail Addresses:

Chairman

chairman@lrfhs.org.uk

Vice-Chairman

vicechairman@lrfhs.org.uk

Secretary

secretary@lrfhs.org.uk

Treasurer

treasurer@lrfhs.org.uk

Membership

membership@lrfhs.org.uk

Journal Editor

editor.lrfhs@gmail.com

Research Centre

librarian@lrfhs.org.uk

Projects

projects@lrfhs.org.uk

Publications

publications@lrfhs.org.uk

Publicity Officer

publicity@lrfhs.org.uk









Home GROUPS PUBLICATIONS PROJECTS NEWS RESEARCH CENTRE SOCIETY JOIN THE SOCIETY
HOME
Leicester

MARKET HARBOROUGH GROUP


2017


Aug 17

Challenges & Solutions

Members Self-Help Evening


Sep21

Tracing People in the Current Day

James Wrench


Oct 19

Parish Registers & the Parish Chest

Simon Pawley


Nov 16

Great War Research

Mark Gamble


Dec 21

Quiz & Social

Lesley & Mike Milsom


2018


18 Jan

The History of Marriage and Divorce in England 1600-1857 Roger Powell

15 Feb

Maps for Family History Research

Adam Goodwin

15 Mar

The Medieval Carvings of Leicestershire

Bob Trubshaw

19 Apr

The Rise and Decline of the Medieval Village

Peter Liddle

17 May

Made in Leicester, Part 2

Brian Johnson

21Jun

Visit to LRFHS Pilot House Research Centre, Leicester

John Lovett

16 Aug

Challenges and Solutions (Members Self-Help Evening)  Members

20 Sep

House History – my approach

John Hammond

18 Oct

The Wills of our Ancestors

Simon Pawley

15 Nov

Origins of Smallpox Inoculation

Kevin Feltham

20

Dec Quiz and Social Members






John Hammond, 2 Simborough Way, Mkt. Harborough LE16 7XS

Vice Chairman

Brian Marks, 4 The Walled Garden, Langton Hall

West Langton Road, Mkt Harborough, LE16 7UZ

Janet Marks, 4 The Walled Garden, Langton Hall

West Langton Road, Mkt. Harborough, LE16 7UZ

Maryan Richardson, 52 The Ridgeway, Mkt. Harborough, LE16 7HQ

Committee Member

Alan Tuck, 14 Blenheim Way, Market Harborough LE16 7LQ

SINCE 12 NOV 2016

web counter
web counter