Leicestershire And Rutland Family History Society

  Established 20 September 1974   Reg. Charity No 518870   Member Of The F.F.H.S   ©LRFHS Feb 2015


Leicestershire & Rutland Family History Society

Unit 4B, Pilot House

King Street

Leicester LE1 6RN

Telephone 0116 2857211

E-Mail Addresses:

Chairman

chairman@lrfhs.org.uk

Vice-Chairman

vicechairman@lrfhs.org.uk

Secretary

secretary@lrfhs.org.uk

Treasurer

treasurer@lrfhs.org.uk

Membership

membership@lrfhs.org.uk

Journal Editor

editor.lrfhs@gmail.com

Research Centre

librarian@lrfhs.org.uk

Projects

projects@lrfhs.org.uk

Publications

publications@lrfhs.org.uk

Publicity Officer

publicity@lrfhs.org.uk









Home agm2018 GROUPS PUBLICATIONS PROJECTS NEWS RESEARCH CENTRE SOCIETY JOIN THE SOCIETY
HOME
Leicester

WIGSTON WITH

TWO STEEPLES

A walk through Wigston Magna along Leicester Road, Bell Street, The Bank, Bull Head Street,   Moat Street and Long Street




NEW DVD NOW AVAILABLE

This DVD tells the story of Wigston Magna, the village with two steeples. Our story starts on the north side of Wigston Magna where Welford Road Leicester becomes Leicester Road Wigston. Our journey takes us along Leicester Road, Bell Street, The Bank, Bull Head Street, Moat Street and finally along Long Street. On our journey we look at the properties, businesses and people who lived and worked in our village.

The DVD is made up of over 150 views and maps carefully selected from The Historical Society Archive and supported by a commentary telling the history of the buildings, businesses and the people who lived in them.

What did Wigston look like in the first half of the 20th century? This DVD will let you see for yourself.


PRODUCED BY MIKE FORRYAN

NARRATED BY DAVE ANDREWS, BBC RADIO LEICESTER


GREATER WIGSTON HISTORICAL SOCIETY

www.wigstonhistoricalsociety.co.uk


Price £9.00 Per Copy

Available From:

Mike Forryan 07711 083227

Peter Cousins 0116 2884638

AgeUK, Paddock Street,Wigston.

For Further Information E-mail: gwhspublications@gmail.com



Available By Post In UK @ £11.50 Inc P&P  From:

GWHS Publications, 13 Langton Road,Wigston, Leicester LE18 2HT

Cheques Made Payable To: GWHS

Available By Post Paid By Paypal (Credit Or Debit Card)


UK Including Postage By Paypal £12.00



Overseas Including Postage By Paypal £14.00